Dear friend.

Writing is a big part of most peoples lives. Whether it is for school, work, or just personal use. I don’t know about you but I write in a journal almost everyday. Instead of the typical dear diary… entry, I write letters. I write letters to my future husband, God, my family, friends, and people I don’t even know. Writing letters to them is almost like I am talking to them, but I can say everything that’s on my mind, even the things I would be too scared to say in person. To anyone who feels like they cant open up, or feel like they have no one in this world, write a letter. If is not for you that’s fine, but might as well try it. I have found in writing letters it has helped my communication skills. In writing how I feel, I have learned to actually speak up and say how I feel. It gives me hope and helps me feel more in tune with myself and others.

Love Always,

Mary

Leave a Reply

