Summary of my life so far. (my story)

On December 10, 1997 I was born in Desert Hot Springs, California. Six months later I moved to Malvern Pennsylvania. Then in second grade I moved to Apex, North Carolina and my freshmen year I moved to Downingtown, Pennsylvania. I had a pretty normal childhood, growing up with my mom, dad, my older brother Sam, and our yellow lab Sasha, and teacup yorkie Sophia. In seventh grade my depression and anxiety really started. Basically from seventh to twelfth grade it was a never-ending cycle of self harm, eating disorders, numbness, etc. you name it I probably was struggling with it. Finally On February 19, 2016 I got finally got the help I needed, although it wasn’t under the best circumstances. On February 19, 2016 I attempted suicide by overdosing and ended up in the emergency room and a mental hospital. I had always thought about suicide for as long as I can remember, but I never went through with it. February 19 was the day my life changed. Since then, I have been doing pretty well, yes there have been bumps in the road but for the most part I have been doing well. I’m on medication which helps my depression, I graduated from Bishop Shanahan High School, and now I attend Franciscan University of Steubenville Ohio. This blog is for everyone, but mostly myself. I plan on sharing my story, thoughts, passions, and events in my life. I hope for those of you have ever struggled with anything in your life that you can see that there is hope. I also hope for those of you who might not relate to me at least realize that there are people in this world who are hopeless and need you to show them love. Give love, receive love, and be love.

Love Always,

Mary

Leave a Reply

